Conference Chairs & Committee

Dr. Sumudu Perera

Department of Business Economics,
Faculty of Management Studies & Commerce,
University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka.


Dr. Sumudu Perera is a senior lecturer at the Department of Business Economics in the Faculty of Management Studies & Commerce of University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka. She holds a PhD in Economics from the UNE Business School, University of New England, Australia and an M.A in International Economics & Finance from Chulalongkorn University in Thailand. Her areas of expertise include; International Trade and Finance, Microeconomics and Macroeconomics. Furthermore her research interests include: Computable General Equilibrium (CGE) Modelling, Trade Policy Analysis; Free Trade Agreements, South Asian Economies. Her research work have been published in indexed journals such as South Asian Economic Journal, Journal of Economic Integration, Journal of Asia Pacific Economy and Asia Pacific Development Journal. Her Academic career further expands to spearheading academic conferences as the conference chair, and such conferences include ICBM 2014- ( International Conference of Business Management) Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce, University of Sri Jayewardenepura and SLERC 2015 (4th International Conference of Sri Lanka University Economists- Sri Lanka Economic Research Conference).

Scientific Committee

Prof. Güngör Turan, Epoka University, Albania
Assoc Prof. Eglantina Hysa, Epoka University, Albania
Dr. Naqeeb Ur Rehman, Epoka University, Albania
Dr. Timothy Hagen, Epoka University, Albania
Erjon Gjoci, Epoka University, Albania
Mirela Alhasani, Epoka University, Albania
Dr. Shahariar Kabir,Independent University, Bangladesh
Prof Aminur Rahman ,  Independent University, Bangladesh

Conference Convener

Mr. Isanka Gamage
Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
TP: +94 112044485

Conference Coordinator

Contact Person : Mr. Viraj Mayadunna
Tel: +94 112044480/ Ext.6102
Fax: +94 112 873 371
Hotline: +94 76 573 3737